Official Stansted Jetparks

London Stansted Airport - JetParks, Roman Lane, London Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF.

Jetparks is located just a short distance from the airport terminal. This self-park car park is situated within the airport perimeter. Transfers to and from the terminal run every 15 minutes and take 10-12 minutes.

Why choose Stansted Jetparks

For convenience and ease of travel, Jetparks is ideal as it is located within the airport perimeter. The free shuttle buses run frequently and offer rapid and friendly service.

On arrival at the car park, the automatic number plate recognition system will confirm your booking and issue a ticket (showing car registration number and booking reference), which you will hold on to. Once you have parked your car, head for the transfer stop and press the intercom to request a transfer from Jetparks to the departure terminal.

Upon your return, catch the transfer bus (from where you were dropped off) back to Jetparks. Once you have collected your car, drive to the exit barrier and insert the ticket that issued on entry. Should you experience any difficulties, use the 'Help' button to call a member of staff for assistance, 24 hours a day.

Further details about Stansted Jetparks

Security

  • Holder of Park Mark® Safer Parking Award for safer parking
  • Regular patrols
  • CCTV in operation
  • Flood lighting

Other information

  • Minimum stays/charges may apply
  • There are bays reserved for Blue Badge holders
  • There is a height restriction of 3.5 metres
  • Please allow 30 minutes on top of your recommended check-in time to arrive at the car park and transfer to the terminal

Direction
Southbound: Exit M11 at J8
Northbound: Exit M11 at J8a
Follow signs for Stansted Airport and Long Stay Car Park. Continue past the entrance of the Long Stay Car Park and follow Round Coppice Road until you see the turning for Jetparks on your left.

Frequently Asked Questions FAQ

Our comments box is a great way for you to view other peoples feedback about products on aph.com, and add your own.

Terms and Conditions

APH - Airport Parking & Hotels cannot be held responsible for comments.

Stansted JetParks reviews verified by Reevoo

Friendliness and helpfulness of staff
8.5
Transfer service (to/from the airport)
8.3
Arrival and exit process
8.4
Location of car park
8.2
Overall rating
8.6
Scores 8.6 out of 10 based on 425 reviews
10 out of 10

Christine

Banbury GB
Good
Confirmed purchase: 15 May 2015
Published on: 19 May 2015
9 out of 10

C

GB
All good value for money, will use again.
Confirmed purchase: 09 May 2015
Published on: 13 May 2015
1 out of 10

Jennifer

Feltham GB nothing
I spent half an hour trying to get through the barrier as my number plate wasn't recognised.
Confirmed purchase: 06 May 2015
Published on: 12 May 2015

Caroline, Marketing APH

Dear Miss Little,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with Stansted JetParks. We take customer feedback very seriously and have passed your comments on to JetParks to help them provide an improved service.

Kind regards,
Azrina

2 out of 10

Alan

great yarmouth GB
worst experience i have ever had in 40 years of travelling.
Confirmed purchase: 03 May 2015
Published on: 11 May 2015
10 out of 10

Saqib

GB
Experienced it for the first time and was well pleased.. would use it again.
Confirmed purchase: 30 April 2015
Published on: 06 May 2015
9 out of 10

Brian

St Marys Bay GB Not easily pleased
Easy to book online, able to make a time change with no problems, car park well sigmposted and close to a transfer bus stop, happily use again, thank you
Confirmed purchase: 30 April 2015
Published on: 06 May 2015
10 out of 10

Sue

Near Heathrow GB Like an easy life!
Easy to book on-line and easy to find the car park. Best of all you park your own car and keep your keys. Your car is not moved in your absence.
Confirmed purchase: 27 April 2015
Published on: 06 May 2015
8 out of 10

JANICE

BILLINGSHURST GB No
I found this long-term parking experience pretty good. I had worried initially, as I had never parked at Stanstead before, as we normally fly from Gatwick, so would definitely use this service again. Was also reasonably priced.
Confirmed purchase: 01 May 2015
Published on: 06 May 2015
10 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

BROMLEY GB
I am very happy with the parking at APH and have been using these services for some time now. I always recommend APH to my family and friends. All the arrangments made for the parking are always precise and upon arrival at the carpark there is no waiting around.
Confirmed purchase: 08 April 2015
Published on: 05 May 2015
1 out of 10

John

Frinton on Sea. GB
Car park very hard to find & no directions, in fact I parked in the wrong car park & it cost me another £105 for my parking.......
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2015
Published on: 29 April 2015

Caroline, Marketing APH

Dear Mr Marshall,

Thank you for your comments.

We have passed your comments on to Stansted JetParks for futher investigation, as we take our customers' complaints very seriously. We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience.

10 out of 10

Michael

Norwich GB
Excellent service
Confirmed purchase: 13 April 2015
Published on: 28 April 2015
1 out of 10

Paul

southampton GB all for good service
On our return to the car park the "key park" buses were not running, we were told the long stay car park bus would take us where we needed to go. The lady bus driver that night was very informative as to what stops we were at easy to understand and v polite, always good for a company to have good staff and she was above and beyond good in my eyes.
Confirmed purchase: 21 April 2015
Published on: 28 April 2015
10 out of 10

igor

birmingham GB
Easy
Confirmed purchase: 20 April 2015
Published on: 28 April 2015
5 out of 10

S

Southampton GB
Took nearly an hour to return to the car which is not acceptable to me
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2015
Published on: 28 April 2015
9 out of 10

A

GB
Simple to find, prompt transfer and informative and helpful bus driver
Confirmed purchase: 19 April 2015
Published on: 21 April 2015
10 out of 10

Joanna

Peterborough GB
With 4 children, 6 cases, a buggy and numerous hand luggage this proved to be hassle free and simple.
We had a fab driver on our return named Trixie and she was fantastic! Customer service was 5star! Would highly recommend this service, cost, convienience etc made it a smart choice.
Confirmed purchase: 09 April 2015
Published on: 18 April 2015
3 out of 10

Janet

New Ash Green GB
We arrived back from our holiday after 10pm so queued for the main courtesy bus as directed. The bus didn't stop at the marked stop but a considerable distance away. This resulted in a mad rush by everyone queuing in the 'wrong' place to the 'right' place - much further away from the main airport building exit and marked with a tiny sign not visible from where we initially waited. The official buses were infrequent and were heavily overloaded to the point of their being dangerous. Staff were allowing more people to board than was strictly safe because of the huge queues. Understandably, they were brusque to the point of rudeness if passengers asked for clarification about how they were going to know which stop to alight at since it was dark and most of the windows were obscured by the crush of people.
A thoroughly unpleasant and exhausting end to our journey.
This experience has put me off using the service again - I would rather pay for a taxi or get a lift from friends or family.
Confirmed purchase: 11 April 2015
Published on: 18 April 2015

Caroline, Marketing APH

Thank your your comments and bringing this issue to our attention.

We have passed your comments on to JetParks Stansted as we take complaints very seriously. As booking agents for JetParks, we are would hope that our customers receive a good level of service from them. Forwarding your comments to them may help them improve their service for other customers.

10 out of 10

RUTH

Chelmsford GB
All went well, no problems
Confirmed purchase: 06 April 2015
Published on: 15 April 2015
10 out of 10

Wright

Stevenage GB
Booked online. All details needed were provided at time of booking. Faultless pickup and drop off.

Have now used APH for 3 different airports and will continue to do so for all my airport parking.
Confirmed purchase: 10 April 2015
Published on: 14 April 2015
10 out of 10

J

Lowestoft GB
On returning there was a long wait at the airport and tempers were boiling over, there appeared to be only one bus servicing the long stay parking.
Confirmed purchase: 11 April 2015
Published on: 14 April 2015
Load more comments

UK Car Park Locations:

AberdeenDoncasterGatwickManchester
BelfastDover PortGlasgowNewcastle
BirminghamDurham TeesHeathrowPrestwick
BournemouthEast MidlandsLeeds BradfordSouthend
BristolEdinburghLiverpoolStansted - Currently Viewing
CardiffExeterLuton

Additional Links: